Learn More

 

Responding directly to the needs of our community

We are proud of our extraordinary team. Across every role and function, our staff are committed to excellence. They bring the very best of themselves to work each day.

Our team of full- and part-time employees, plus independent contractors, has both an openness to others and the courage to challenge their limits. We honour the value of all people and treat everyone with respect, care, and empathy.

We share our identity not as a prescription, but as an invitation. Join us today.

Our Team

Family Services of the North Shore staff team

Julia Staub-French, MA, RCC
Executive Director
jsfrench@familyservices.bc.ca

Rowena de la Torre
Director of Finance
delatorre@familyservices.bc.ca

Lucy Isham-Turner, CFRE
Director of Development
isham-turner@familyservices.bc.ca

Jill Johnston, MBA
Director of Communications
johnston@familyservices.bc.ca

Laurie Kohl, MA, RCC
Director of Community & Provincial Programs
kohl@familyservices.bc.ca

Kathy McLellan, MSW, RSW
Director of Clinical Programs
mclellan@familyservices.bc.ca

Kathleen Whyte, CPHR, SHRM-SCP
Senior Manager of Human Resources
whyte@familyservices.bc.ca

Navaz Daruwalla
Office Manager
daruwalla@familyservices.bc.ca

John Dube, M.Ed, RCC, RSW
Program Manager, Family Preservation & Family Support
dube@familyservices.bc.ca

Shauna Mokelki
Manager, Thrive Family Programs
mokelki@familyservices.bc.ca

Robin Rivers
Manager, Caregivers Connect & Companioning Community Care
rivers@familyservices.bc.ca

Amy Lynn Taylor, MA
Senior Manager, Development & Major Gifts
taylor@familyservices.bc.ca

Michele Varley
Manager, Volunteers & Community Engagement (including Christmas Bureau)
varley@familyservices.bc.ca

Joanna Zelichowska, MA, RCC
Manager, Jessie’s Legacy Eating Disorders Prevention Program
zelichowska@familyservices.bc.ca

Jenn Hamman, MA, RTC
YouthLAB Coordinator
hamman@familyservices.bc.ca

Kim LaForest
PROUD2BE Coordinator
laforest@familyservices.bc.ca

Susan Salazar, MCP, RCC, CCC
YouthLAB Coordinator
salazar@familyservices.bc.ca