Learn More

 

Responding directly to the needs of our community

We are proud of our extraordinary team. Across every role and function, our staff are committed to excellence. They bring the very best of themselves to work each day.

Our team of full- and part-time employees, plus independent contractors, has both an openness to others and the courage to challenge their limits. We honour the value of all people and treat everyone with respect, care, and empathy.

We share our identity not as a prescription, but as an invitation. Join us today.

Our Team

Family Services of the North Shore staff team

Julia Staub-French, MA, RCC
Executive Director
jsfrench@familyservices.bc.ca

Lucy Isham-Turner, CFRE
Director of Development
isham-turner@familyservices.bc.ca

Jill Johnston, MBA
Director of Communications
johnston@familyservices.bc.ca

Laurie Kohl, MA, RCC
Director of Community & Provincial Programs
kohl@familyservices.bc.ca

Victor Kung, CPA
Director of Finance
kung@familyservices.bc.ca

Kathy McLellan, MSW, RSW
Director of Clinical Programs
mclellan@familyservices.bc.ca

Kathleen Whyte, CPHR, SHRM-SCP
Senior Manager of Human Resources
whyte@familyservices.bc.ca

Navaz Daruwalla
Office Manager
daruwalla@familyservices.bc.ca

John Dube, M.Ed, RCC, RSW
Program Manager, Family Preservation & Family Support
dube@familyservices.bc.ca

Roxanne Gresham, MA, RCC
Program Manager, Stopping the Violence
Coordinator, Graduate Intern Program
gresham@familyservices.bc.ca

Mike Smith, MA, RCC
Program Manager, Individual, Couples and Family Counselling
Program Manager, Child & Youth Counselling and Prevention
smith@familyservices.bc.ca

Amy Lynn Taylor
Senior Manager, Development & Major Gifts
taylor@familyservices.bc.ca

Rebecca Anton
Manger, Special Events & Campaigns
anton@familyservices.bc.ca

Shauna Mokelki
Manager, Thrive Family Programs
mokelki@familyservices.bc.ca

Robin Rivers
Manager, Caregiver Connections and Companioning Community Care
rivers@familyservices.bc.ca

Michele Varley
Manager, Volunteers & Community Engagement (including Christmas Bureau)
varley@familyservices.bc.ca

Joanna Zelichowska, MA, RCC
Manager, Jessie’s Legacy  
zelichowska@familyservices.bc.ca

Kim LaForest
PROUD2BE Coordinator
laforest@familyservices.bc.ca

Jenn Hamman, MA, RTC
YouthLAB Coordinator
hamman@familyservices.bc.ca

Susan Salazar, MCP, RCC, CCC
YouthLAB Coordinator
salazar@familyservices.bc.ca