Learn More

 

Responding directly to the needs of our community

We are proud of our extraordinary team. Across every role and function, our staff are committed to excellence. They bring the very best of themselves to work each day.

Our team of full- and part-time employees, plus independent contractors, has both an openness to others and the courage to challenge their limits. We honour the value of all people and treat everyone with respect, care, and empathy.

We share our identity not as a prescription, but as an invitation. Join us today.

Our Team

Julia Staub-French, M.A., R.C.C.
Executive Director
jsfrench@familyservices.bc.ca

Laurie Kohl, M.A., R.C.C.
Director of Community & Provincial Programs
kohl@familyservices.bc.ca

Victor Kung, CPA
Director of Finance
kung@familyservices.bc.ca

Kathy McLellan, MSW, RSW
Director of Clinical Programs
mclellan@familyservices.bc.ca

Lucy Isham-Turner, CFRE
Director of Development
isham-turner@familyservices.bc.ca

Kathleen Whyte, CPHR, SHRM-SCP
Senior Manager of Human Resources
whyte@familyservices.bc.ca

Navaz Daruwalla
Office Manager
daruwalla@familyservices.bc.ca

John Dube, M.Ed, RCC, RSW
Program Manager, Family Preservation & Family Support
dube@familyservices.bc.ca

Roxanne Gresham, MA, RCC
Program Manager, Stopping the Violence
Coordinator, Graduate Intern Program
gresham@familyservices.bc.ca

Mike Smith, MA, RCC
Program Manager, Individual, Couples and Family Counselling
Program Manager, Child & Youth Counselling and Prevention
smith@familyservices.bc.ca

Rebecca Anton
Manger, Special Events & Campaigns
anton@familyservices.bc.ca

Shauna Mokelki
Manager, Thrive Family Programs
mokelki@familyservices.bc.ca

Janet Quenneville
Manager, Companioning Community Care
quenneville@familyservices.bc.ca

Michele Varley
Manager, Volunteers & Community Engagement (including Christmas Bureau)
varley@familyservices.bc.ca

Joanna Zelichowska, MA, RCC
Manager, Jessie’s Legacy  
zelichowska@familyservices.bc.ca

Kim LaForest
PROUD2BE Coordinator
laforest@familyservices.bc.ca

Jessica Delorme, MA, RTC
YouthLAB Coordinator
delorme@familyservices.bc.ca

Jenn Hamman, MA RTC
YouthLAB Coordinator
hamman@familyservices.bc.ca